Contact the Library

Library entrance

General contacts

Library Enquiry Desk and Welcome Desk

Tel: 01274 (23)3301

library@bradford.ac.uk

Library fine payments

Mon-Fri 10:00-16:00

Tel: 0300 023 0503

Inter-Library Loans

Tel: 01274 (23)3301

interloans@bradford.ac.uk

 

Disabled user services

Tel: 01274 (23)3301

lib-accessibility@bradford.ac.uk

Specialist area contacts

Special Collections

special-collections@bradford.ac.uk

Library Services and Systems 

Polly Dawes

Tel: 01274 (23)3396

p.j.dawes@bradford.ac.uk

 

Distance Learning Support

distance-services@bradford.ac.uk

Information Resources and copyright

Satu Nieminen

Tel: 01274 (23)3400

lib-webadmin@bradford.ac.uk

Library addresses

JB Priestley Library

Richmond Road
University of Bradford
Bradford
West Yorkshire
BD7 1DP

Tel. 01274 233301 
Email: library@bradford.ac.uk

Management Library

Emm Lane
University of Bradford
Bradford
West Yorkshire
BD9 4JL

Tel. 01274 234401
Email: library@bradford.ac.uk

Subject librarians

Come and see your Subject Librarian if you need any help with the Library.  For instance, if you need help finding books or journal articles for your essay, report or research; if you’re confused by referencing or EndNote; or even if you just missed your library induction, your Subject Librarian is here to help you.  Contact details for your Subject Librarian can be found below, and on any subject support page. You can also book appointments online to see a Subject Librarian, email your questions, or just pop by our offices to see if we’re available – whatever suits you best.

Anne Costigan

Anne Costigan

Subjects: Pharmacy, Research Support, Medical Engineering and Healthcare Technology

Email: a.t.costigan@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 1.6

Tel: 01274 233 372

Working days: Mon-Fri

Twitter: @BradLifeLib

 

Book an appointment
Photo of Jennifer Rowland

Jennifer Rowland

Faculty: Engineering and Informatics

Subjects: Electrical Eng and Computer Science; Mechanical and Energy Systems Eng; Media, Design and Technology; Optometry

Email: j.rowland2@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 1.5

Tel: 01274 233 371

Working days: Mon-Fri

Book an appointment
Martin Levy

Martin Levy

Subjects: Law, Psychology, Foundation Year, International Foundation Studies

Email: m.levy@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 0.18

Tel: 01274 238 032

Working days: Tue-Fri

Book an appointment
Sarah George

Sarah George

Faculty: Life Sciences

Subjects: Archaeological and Forensic Sci, Chemistry, Chemistry, Chemical and Process Eng, Integrated Science

Email: s.george@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 1.8

Tel: 01274 233 415

Working days: Mon-Tue, Wed or Thu

Book an appointment
Maureen Pinder

Maureen Pinder

Subjects: Biomedical Sciences, Clinical Sciences, ICT, Physician Associate Studies

Email: m.j.pinder@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 1.9

Tel: 01274 236 024

Working days: Mon-Fri

Twitter: @MaureenPinder

Book an appointment
Louise Phelan

Louise Phelan

Subjects: Civil and Structural Engineering; Engineering Foundation Year; Media, Design and Technology

Email: l.phelan@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 1.9

Tel: 01274 235 886

Working days: Mon, Tue AM, Wed

Twitter: @LibraryUoB

Book an appointment
Subject Librarian

Maria Introwicz

Subjects: Faculty librarian for Health Studies. Allied Health Professions, Midwifery

Email: m.introwicz@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 0.18

Tel: 01274 233 373

Working days: Mon-Wed, Fri

Book an appointment
Mat Andrews

Mat Andrews

Faculty: Management, Law and Social Sciences, Health Studies

Subjects: Peace and Development, Sociology and Criminology, Social Work, Healthcare Leadership, CADS, PGCHEP

Email: m.andrews2@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP, room 0.18

Tel: 01274 233 984

Working days: Mon-Fri

Book an appointment
Sarah Clark

Sarah Clark

Subjects: Management

Email: s.clark6@bradford.ac.uk

Office: School of Management library, room 0.13

Tel: 01274 236 757

Working days: Mon-Fri

 

Book an appointment
Joachim Nyantika

Joachim Nyantika

Subjects: Nursing; Public Health and Community Wellbeing; Masters in Public Health

Email: j.o.nyantika@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 0.14

Tel: 01274 236 370

Working days: Mon-Fri

Book an appointment