Contact the Library

Library entrance

General contacts

Library Enquiry Desk and Welcome Desk

Tel: 01274 (23)3301

library@bradford.ac.uk

Inter-Library Loans

Tel: 01274 (23)3301

interloans@bradford.ac.uk

 

Disabled user services

Tel: 01274 (23)3301

lib-accessibility@bradford.ac.uk

Specialist area contacts

Special Collections

Alison Cullingford

Tel: 01274 (23)5256

special-collections@bradford.ac.uk

Systems 

Polly Dawes

Tel: 01274 (23)3396

p.j.dawes@bradford.ac.uk

 

Distance Learning Support

Maria Introwicz

Tel: 01274 (23)3373

distance-services@bradford.ac.uk

eResources and copyright

Satu Nieminen

Tel: 01274 (23)3400

lib-webadmin@bradford.ac.uk

Library addresses

JB Priestley Library

Richmond Road
University of Bradford
Bradford
West Yorkshire
BD7 1DP

Tel. 01274 233301 
Email: library@bradford.ac.uk

Management Library

Emm Lane
University of Bradford
Bradford
West Yorkshire
BD9 4JL

Tel. 01274 234401
Email: library@bradford.ac.uk

Subject librarians

Come and see your Subject Librarian if you need any help with the Library.  For instance, if you need help finding books or journal articles for your essay, report or research; if you’re confused by referencing or EndNote; or even if you just missed your library induction, your Subject Librarian is here to help you.  Contact details for your Subject Librarian can be found below, and on any subject support page. You can also book appointments online to see a Subject Librarian, email your questions, or just pop by our offices to see if we’re available – whatever suits you best.

Anne Costigan

Anne Costigan

Subjects: Pharmacy and Research Support.

Email: a.t.costigan@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JB Priestley Library, room 1.6

Tel: 01274 233 372

Working days: Mon-Fri

Twitter: @BradLifeLib

 

Book an appointment
Photo of Jennifer Rowland

Jennifer Rowland

Subjects: Computing and Maths, Creative Technology, Design, Electronics and Electrical Engineering, Media Studies and Optometry.

Email: j.rowland2@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JB Priestley Library, room 1.5

Tel: 01274 233 371

Working days: Mon-Fri

 

Book an appointment
Martin Levy

Martin Levy

Subjects: Law.

Email: m.levy@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JB Priestley Library, room 0.18

Tel: 01274 238 032

Working days: Tue-Fri

Book an appointment
Sarah George

Sarah George

Subjects: Archaeological Sci, Chemistry, Forensics & Integrated Science, Chemical & Process Eng, Civil & Structural Eng, and Engineering Foundation Year.

Email: s.george@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 1.8

Tel: 01274 233 415

Working days: Mon-Tue, Wed or Thu

Book an appointment
Maureen Pinder

Maureen Pinder

Subjects: Biomedical Sci, Clinical Sci, ICT, Physician Associate Studies,  Psyc (PBS): BSc Psychology and BSc Psychology and Counselling.

Email: m.j.pinder@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 1.9

Tel: 01274 236 024

Working days: Mon-Fri

Twitter: @MaureenPinder

Book an appointment
uob logo.

Louise Phelan

Subjects: Psychology

Email: l.phelan@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JB Priestley Library, room 0.06a

Tel: 01274 235 886

Working days: Mon-Wed

Twitter: @LibraryUoB

Book an appointment
Subject Librarian

Maria Introwicz

Subjects: Public Health and Community Wellbeing, Social Work and Social Care, Social Sciences and Management Foundation Year, HE Practice, Distance Learner support.

Email: m.introwicz@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JB Priestley Library, room 1.7

Tel: 01274 233 373

Working days: Mon-Wed, Fri

Book an appointment
Mat Andrews

Mat Andrews

Subjects: Peace Studies and International Development, Sociology and Criminology, Economics contact on City Campus.

Email: m.andrews2@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JBP Library, room 0.18

Tel: 01274 233 984

Working days: Mon-Fri

 

Book an appointment

Engineering Team

Subjects: Chemical and Process Engineering, Civil and Structural Engineering, Medical and Healthcare Technology, Mechanical and Automotive Engineering.

Email: englib@lists.bradford.ac.uk

Office: JB Priestley Library

Working days: Mon-Fri

Twitter: @EngLibUoB 

Book an appointment
Sarah Clark

Sarah Clark

Subjects: Management

Email: s.clark6@bradford.ac.uk

Office: School of Management library, room 0.13

Tel: 01274 236 757

Working days: Mon-Fri

 

Book an appointment

Health Studies Team

Subjects: Dementia Care, Diversity, Health Care, Leadership and Management, Midwifery, Nursing, Paramedic Science, Physiotherapy, Occupational Therapy, Public Health, Radiography, Sports Rehabilitation.

Email: hsl@bradford.ac.uk

Office: JB Priestley Library, room 0.14

Tel: 01274 236 370

Working days: Mon-Fri

Book an appointment