Skip to content
Open menu Close menu

Staff in the Faculty of Social Sciences

Academic Experts A to Z

(Organised by last name)

Placement Team

The placement team supports social work students throughout your two placements, undertaken as part of your degree.

NameJob TitleContact Details
Sally Hewitt Placement Coordinator S.Hewitt2@bradford.ac.uk
Janet Reynolds Practice Learning Tutor J.Reynolds2@bradford.ac.uk
Wendy Houlders Practice Learning Tutor 01274 23 5305
W.P.Houlders@bradford.ac.uk
Chris Cody Practice Learning Tutor C.Cody@bradford.ac.uk
Julie Carey Practice Learning Tutor 01274 23 3530
J.Carey1@bradford.ac.uk
Julie Dalglish Practice Learning Tutor J.Daglish@bradford.ac.uk
Julie Meek Practice Learning Administrator 01274 23 4622
J.K.Meek@bradford.ac.uk

Student Support

The Faculty places a strong emphasis on supporting students throughout your study and has a dedicated team.

NameJob TitleResponsibilitiesContact Details
Tim Squire-Watt Faculty Business Manager Manages and provides leadership of the Faculty Administrative support services; supports the Faculty Senior Management in the development, implementation and evaluation of the Faculty's aims and objectives.

Tel: +44 (0) 1274 233959
Email: t.j.s.squire-watt@bradford.ac.uk

Ashfield T1.01G

Toyin Adebiyi Programme Administrator Provides administrative support to the Faculty with particular responsibility for the staff and students of the Division of Social Sciences and Criminal Justice.

Tel: +44 (0) 1274 23 5143 

m.o.adebiyi@bradford.ac.uk

Loretta Clinton Programme Administrative Manager Quality Assurance Manager for the Faculty. Works closely with the Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching to manage the Quality Assurance and enhancement processes for taught programmes within the Faculty. Also provides guidance to academic staff, whilst working towards improving the student experience. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 233975 Email: l.clinton@bradford.ac.uk
Joanne Dunne Senior Programme Administrator Provides administrative support to the Faculty with particular responsibility for the staff and students of the Bradford Centre for International Development. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 235267 j.h.dunne@bradford.ac.uk
Ruth Grundy Programme Administrative Manager Primary role is to manage the Faculty's extenuating circumstances process and applications. Also has oversight of all Learner Support Profiles within the Faculty and works with the University’s Disability Office to ensure that disabled students receive any necessary support and adjustments. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 233072 Email: R.H.Grundy1@bradford.ac.uk
Sarah Holliday Programme Administrator Provides administrative support to the Faculty with particular responsibility for the staff and students of the Division of Psychology. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 233502 Email: s.holliday@bradford.ac.uk
Sumera Ibrahim Senior Programme Administrator Responsible for timetabling and room bookings for the Faculty. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 233145 Email: s.ibrahim10@bradford.ac.uk
Julie Meek Senior Programme Administrator Works with the placements team in Social Work and Social Care. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 234622 Email: j.k.meek@bradford.ac.uk
Leah Midgley Senior Programme Administrator Provides administrative support to the Faculty with particular responsibility for the staff and students of Social Work and Social Care Tel: +44 (0) 1274 236695 Email: l.j.midgley@bradford.ac.uk
Debbie Mitchell Senior Programme Administrator

Provides administrative support to the Faculty with particular responsibility for the staff and students of the Division of Social Sciences and Criminal Justice.

Tel: +44 (0) 1274 235941 Email: d.mitchell2@bradford.ac.uk
Ariba Rashid Programme Administrator Provides administrative support to the Faculty with particular responsibility for the staff and students of Peace Studies. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 233525 Email: a.rashid24@bradford.ac.uk
Emma Roberts Programme Administrative Manager Provides administrative support to the Faculty with particular responsibility for managing Programme and module amendments, timetabling and attendance monitoring. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 234188 Email: e.l.roberts@bradford.ac.uk
Helen Roberts Programme Administrator Provides administrative support to the Faculty with particular responsibility for the staff and students of the Division of Economics. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 235282 Email: h.roberts2@bradford.ac.uk
Nicole Robinson Senior Programme Administrator Responsible for monitoring student attendance and supporting student engagement. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 233506 Email: n.robinson1@bradford.ac.uk
Sam Rushworth Programme Administrator Supports Pat Wilson with assessments administration and provides full administrative support for the Mzumbe Collaborative Provision Programme taught in Africa. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 235146 Email: s.rushworth3@bradford.ac.uk
Christine Taylor Programme Administrator Provides administrative support to the Faculty in three main areas: extenuating circumstances, academic breaches and Staff-Student Liaison Committees. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 233074 Email: c.taylor11@bradford.ac.uk
Pat Wilson Programme Administrative Manager Provides administrative support to the Faculty with particular responsibility for managing all elements of the assessments process. Tel: +44 (0) 1274 233830 Email: p.a.wilson@bradford.ac.uk
Michele Mozley Research Administrator Provides administrative support for Faculty Research students and staff and to the Faculty Director of Research Programmes and the Faculty Director of Monitoring and Progression and REF (Politics & IR and Social Work and Social Policy); Co-ordinates Faculty research seminars/events (for staff/students) Tel: +44 (0) 1274 234174
Email: m.e.mozley@bradford.ac.uk

Strategic Services

The Faculty has a central administrative team to support student admissions, faculty research and knowledge transfer activities.

NameJob TitleResponsibilitiesContact Details
Tim Squire-Watt Faculty Business Manager Manages and provides leadership of the Faculty Administrative support services; supports the Faculty Senior Management in the development, implementation and evaluation of the Faculty's aims and objectives

Tel: +44 (0) 1274 233959
Email: t.j.s.squire-watt@bradford.ac.uk

Ashfield T1.01G

Dean's Office

Here you can find information regarding our Dean’s Office functions and key central contacts.

Patrick Ryan Acting Dean +44 (0) 1274 235251 p.w.ryan@bradford.ac.uk  Ashfield Building, room T1.2
Tim Squire-Watt Faculty Business Manager +44 (0) 1274 233959 t.j.s.squire-watt@bradford.ac.uk Ashfield Building, room T1.01G
Jayna Mistry Purchasing Officer +44 (0) 1274 235264 j.mistry10@bradford.ac.uk Ashfield Building, room T1.3
Patricia Roberts Faculty Finance Manager +44 (0) 1274  235777 p.w.roberts@bradford.ac.uk Ashfield Building, room T1.01J
Kate Rogers HR Business Partner +44 (0) 1274 236048 K.Rogers2@bradford.ac.uk Ashfield Building, room T1.01K
Alexa Copley  Senior HR Advisor +44 (0) 1274 236015 A.Copley@bradford.ac.uk Ashfield Building, room T1.01K
Waseem Ali Administrative Assistant   +44 (0) 1274  233973 w.ali22@bradford.ac.uk Ashfield Building, room T1.3